Not what I originally intended (part 2)

So here is part two of my continuing blog posting. It was going to be a great happy one with a mixture of emotions about the future and possible changes but things have changed within the past 20 minutes that I feel like I need a perspective about so I am blogging. Whether this is a good idea or not is probably up for debate.

So within the past hour I have been notified that I am basically a negative person and cut down my family every chance I get and cannot have a conversation where I don’t cut this person down. Now the person that said this to me was someone whom I have had problems with before, ( they say because we are too much alike, I say because we are too different). Thinking back on the past few weeks I do not see what this person is talking about. However I must be doing something for this person to say something in front of the family and then stop eating and dramatically drive away.

I have always tried to be a person who is the same with everyone, friends and family alike. I try to hold my irritation in when this person does something that they know irritates me to no end, and still does it. However every once in awhile I try to bring it up to them and they dramatically make it more obvious. Now tonight I admit I could have been more nice about it, but once I’ve said something for the 300th time, I’m not as nice as the first time I’ve mentioned it. I try to be myself and not someone who puts on a front that say that they are perfect all the time, if you have perceived this from me, I am sorry. I am most definitely not perfect and have a lot of opinions and get irritated and angry like most people. However, I do try to go with the flow and try to see things from other peoples perspective. Although in this case I don’t see it. We have definitely had conversations this week that weren’t cutting down or even today I hadn’t said one bad word, except “can you wait til you are done chewing”, and I don’t know why that was a problem because I had told this person many times before.

Family.

sorry this was a depressing post. Maybe once the situation gets settled I will have a clearer perspective on it and maybe it wasn’t me at all. Here’s to hoping!

Leave a comment